A Pluckeye Forum

A place for Pluckeye users to chew the cud.

You are not logged in.

#1 2020-07-13 20:19:01

Andy
Member
Registered: 2020-06-08
Posts: 51

I can't upload my devices configuration?

I want to upload the configuration I have on my laptop so I can transfer it to a new laptop, so that pluckeye on my new laptop is the exact same as my old laptop.

But when I type pluck upload in the the command line nothing is happening. It says on my account on the pluckeye site that this device has no configuration.

Last edited by Andy (2020-07-13 20:25:36)

Offline

#2 2020-07-13 22:13:57

RNYC
Moderator
Registered: 2017-01-14
Posts: 256

Re: I can't upload my devices configuration?

It may be best to wait for Jon to weigh in, but the release notes also refer to

pluck resync

which should start a manual two-way sync process.

Offline

#3 2020-07-13 22:25:15

jon
Administrator
Registered: 2017-01-10
Posts: 323

Re: I can't upload my devices configuration?

How many times do I have to tell users not to create a second account?!  Ugh!

Did you not see a warning when you closed your old account not to create a second account because you'd end up contacting me for support?

https://u.pluckeye.net/users/28796
https://u.pluckeye.net/users/29296

Both of the above belong to Andrew.  The first owns the device.  The second account is the one that is active.

Offline

#4 2020-07-15 23:22:32

Andy
Member
Registered: 2020-06-08
Posts: 51

Re: I can't upload my devices configuration?

I'm very sorry Jon. The only reason I created this account is because I wanted to transfer the settings from pluckeye on my old laptop to my new laptop. But RNYC explained to me how to do this without even needing an account.

I actually don't need any of these two accounts I created Jon. I tried to delete them but ended up on a page saying access is denied.

Could you please delete these two accounts for me Jon?

Or is it actually possible to have my two devices connected? So basically when I add something to pluckeye on one of my laptops this automatically adds to the other laptop, basically having the exact same pluckeye configuration on both laptops at all times?

Last edited by Andy (2020-07-16 00:00:24)

Offline

#5 2020-07-16 14:20:52

jon
Administrator
Registered: 2017-01-10
Posts: 323

Re: I can't upload my devices configuration?

Original account re-opened.  You may password reset, then login.

https://u.pluckeye.net/doc/synchronize-configurations

Offline

#6 2020-07-16 16:50:50

Andy
Member
Registered: 2020-06-08
Posts: 51

Re: I can't upload my devices configuration?

Thank you very much Jon.

What I was wondering Jon is if there is a way that I can have my two laptops connected to this, so that if I change something on pluckeye on one of my laptops then it automatically changes on the other laptop. Basically the two laptops would have the exact same pluckeye configuration and settings at all times.

Is there a way to do this?

Offline

#7 2020-07-16 18:23:56

jon
Administrator
Registered: 2017-01-10
Posts: 323

Re: I can't upload my devices configuration?

Yes, just assign the same configuration to both devices.  Just try it and see.

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB