A Pluckeye Forum

A place for Pluckeye users to chew the cud.

You are not logged in.

#1 2019-06-14 15:34:01

82nate

Delay, Blocking/Allowing. Need Help.

Hello. I'm new to Pluckeye. I promise I've read many hours trying to resolve my issues on my own but I've been unable to. I can find bits and pieces scattered around, but, nothing to solve them all. I am also using Linux, which I am new to, so, that doesn't help either. Basically, I tried to set up my VCR without reading the instructions sad That mistake has come and gone. Here's where I am now. As soon as Pluckeye was installed I immediately did the Linux command to whitelist everything (because I thought it blocked all sites, not just images/vids). Then I set the delay time to 7 days. Then I accidentally blocked google.com (must have just hit the wrong button). Then I was like "Uh-oh," and changed the delay time to 1 second. Just now my 7 days of waiting was up, so, I made the changes I wanted to and hit apply (with the delay time showing 1 second. As soon as I hit apply it said changes will take effect etc etc. and that my delay time was 7 days?!? It should've been 1 second. So now apparently I have to wait another 7 days to make more changes. During this time I accidentally entered a command trying to block google search images but also pasted a command line to block YouTube (which I need to be able to see). So, then I tried to uninstall and reinstall, knowing what I know now, that it (correct me if I'm wrong) will allow all sites but block all images/vids by default? If true, this would be the best option for me. Thanks for your help. I guess now I just need to know how to set things up so that when the next 7 days is over I can quickly uninstall Pluckeye with all the messed up settings I've applied and reinstall a fresh copy and go from there.

P.S. If anyone bashes me for changing things without reading first I'll kick my dog.

#2 2019-06-14 15:57:04

jon
Administrator